Remembering the reason of the holiday

“For each new morning with its light, For rest and shelter of the night, For health and food, for love and friends, For everything Thy goodness sends.”-Ralph Waldo Emerson

I try to celebrate “thanksgiving” every day. By not stuffing my face with turkey but by realising that I’m leading a meaningful life and that I should acknowledge that more often. For the sake of keeping myself on the very same meaningful course.

I realise I’ve got to thank myself the most. For the decisions I’ve made and for the paths that I’ve rejected. For the strive to challenge life and myself, for the warmth of my heart that has kept others and myself equally warm. For the synapses in my brain that create and solve.

I thank the people who have passed by and helped me along the way. I thank the people who have helped me achieve my goals and lifted my spirits and in some cases shown me how not to go about life. I am thankful for people who have inspired me to grow, achieve and be.

I am thankful for love, for being able to feel it, and for all the colours that it gives to life. I am thankful for the entity of family and for the meaningful reason – to nurture even better generation – it carries. I am thankful for being deliberate in fulfilling my duty in that entity.

I am thankful for masculine, traditional and caring men who make women feel women. I am thankful for loving beautiful women who give the world the beauty and motherly love it deserves. I am thankful for well raised children who don’t torture animals, yell or behave like little idiots.

I am thankful for money that can buy nice things. I am thankful for those nice things. Which reminds me I’ve been dreaming of a particular car for some time now.

I am thankful that we still have the ability to keep ourselves healthy. I’m thankful for my beautiful body.

I am thankful for the life that I live. It is simply amazing.

Image

Leave a Reply

